Environmental Protection and Mining
Inspection Body of the Republic of Armenia
Շուկայի վերահսկողության տեսչական մարմին

Map Armenian Russian English

 Մենյու
Թեժ գիծ
119

Preface

  • The Environmental Protection and Mining Inspection Body of the Republic of Armenia is a state body, subordinate to the Government, that performs functions defined by law and, in accordance with the law, applies liability measures in the field of nature and mining on behalf of the Republic of Armenia.
    The Inspection Body was established as per the law of the Republic of Armenia ("About inspection bodies") as a result of the reorganization of the Environmental Protection and Mining Inspection Body of the Ministry of Nature Protection of the Republic of Armenia.
    The purpose of the inspection body as defined by law is to ensure compliance with the requirements of the legislation in the fields of environment and safety in the environmental and mining sector.
    The tasks of the inspection body are:
    1) The management of risks in the fields of nature protection, subsoil, the implementation of control over the observance of the requirements of the legislation of the Republic of Armenia, as well as the organization of preventive measures within the framework of the implemented control.
    2) The implementation of measures that prevent or reduce negative impacts on the environment and/or irrational use of natural resources.
     
     
     
     
      Structure
     
     Head of Environmental Protection and Mining Inspection Body of the Republic of Armenia
    Hovhannes Martirosyan
    015 48 48 48:
    hovhannes.martirosyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
    Deputy Head:
    Vrezh Galoyan
    015 77 41 11 :
    vrezh.galoyan@ecoinspect.gov.am :
     
    Deputy Head:
    Asatur Vardanyan
    015 77 04 70
     asatur.vardanyan@ecoinspect.gov.am
     
    Deputy Head:
    Vagharshak Amirkhanyan
    015 97 87 37:
    vagharshak.amirxanyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
    Assistant of the Head:
    Murad Avagyan
    015 48 88 82
     murad.avagyan@ecoinspect.gov.am
     

     
     
    Department of Water, Atmosphere, Soil, Waste and Hazardous Materials Control
    Acting Head: Saghatel Petrosyan
    015 48 88 81:
    saghatel.petrosyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
    Water and Atmospheric Control
    Acting Head: 
    Soil, Waste and Hazardous Materials Control
    Head: Arayik Mirzoyan
    arayik.mirzoyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
     
    Subsoil Control Department
    Head: Vahan Grigoryan
    015 48 88 83:
    vahan.grigoryan@ecoinspest.gov.am
     
    Mineral Waters and Geological Surveillance
    Head: Vahe Barseghyan
    015 48 88 83:
    vahe.barseghyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
    Subsoil Exploitation Control
    Head: Hrachya Ayvazyan
    hrachya.ayvazyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
     
    Biodiversity Control Department
    Head: Gegham Khachatryan
    015 48 88 86:
    gegham.khachatryan@ecoinspect.gov.am
    Flora Control
    Head: Mikael Santrosyan
    mikael.santrosyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
    Fauna Control
    Head: Armen Arabyan
    armen.arabyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
     
    Quality Assurance Department
    Head: Bagrat Nahapetyan
    015 48 88 80:
    bagrat.nahapetyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
     
    Department of Risk Assessment and Analysis
    Head: Armen Movsisyan
    015 48 88 89:
    armen.movsisyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
    Risk Assessment
    Acting Head: Tamara Dilanyan
    015 48 88 90
    tamara.dilanyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
    Risk Analysis
    Head: Rosa Sekhleyan
    015 48 88 90
    roza.sekhleyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
     
    Department of legal support and document management
    Head: Vahagn Barseghyan
    015 48 88 85:
    vahagn.barseghyan@ecoinspect.gov.am
    info@ecoinspect.gov.am
    iravaban@ecoinspect.gov.am

         Legal support 

        Document management


        Awareness and public affairs
        Head: Naira Aghababyan
        015 48 88 87:
        naira.aghababyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
        press@ecoinspect.gov.am:
 
        Laboratory Research
        Head: Gayane Shahbazyan
        015 48 88 82:
        gayane.shahbazyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
 

         Yerevan regional division
         Head: Armen Lablajyan
         015 48 88 84:
         armen.lablajyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
 
          Aragatsotn Regional Division
          Head: Soghomon Galstyan
          060 40 88 05:
          soghomon.galstyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
 
          Ararat Regional Division
          Head: Artur Nazaryan
          060 40 88 01:

  • artur.nazaryan@ecoinspect.gov.am
     
    Armavir Regional Division
    Head: Arsen Khachatryan
    060 40 88 02:
    arsen.khachatryan@ecoinspect.gov.am
     
    Gegharkunik Regional Division
    Head: Artush Ghukasyan
    060 40 88 07:
    artush.ghukasyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
    Lori Regional Division
    Head: Aghasi Harutyunyan
    060 40 88 08:
    aghasi.harutyunyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
    Kotayk Regional Division
    Head: Davit Davtyan
    060 40 88 06:
    davit.davtyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
    Shirak Regional Division
    Head: Leon Gasparyan
    060 40 88 09:
    levon.gasparyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
    Syunik Regional Division
    Head: Artak Sahakyan
    060 40 88 10:
    artak.sahakyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     
    Vayots Dzor Regional Division
    Interim head: Andranik Harutyunyan
    060 40 88 03:
    andranik.harutyunyan@ecoinspect.gov.am
     
    Tavush Regional Division
    Head: David Kharatyan
    060 40 88 04:
    davit.kharatyan@ecoinspect.gov.am:
     

 
Contact
Address: 15 Koryun St., 3750009, Yerevan, Republic of Armenia,
Phone: (+374 15) 48 48 48, (+374 15) 48 88 87 :
Hotline: 119
 
E-mail:
info@ecoinspect.gov.am
press@ecoinspect.gov.am:
Working hours:
Monday - Friday, 9 AM-6 PM

 



ecoinspect.am © 2019  logo